Project Imagination!

EDIT: Oh my goodness! I was just reading some posts on blogs and saw that Strawberry gave an advertisement for this! Thanks a bunch!

 

Hey guys! Project Imagination has been started!

What’s that? What is Project Imagination, you say?

Project Imagination is going to be a fan-made sequel to Banjo-Tooie.

Strawberry will be keeping track of who’s doing what, and I’m the head honcho.

We need volunteers, too! Anyone and everyone is welcome to the project. If you’d like to join, you can leave a comment on this Post saying so.

There’s a lot of stuff that needs done, so I’m going to put a list.

  • Character designs
  • Level designs
  • Over-world design
  • Music and sound effects
  • Boss designs
  • Enemy designs
  • Jiggy, Jinjo, and Music Note placements
  • Transformations

We’ll probably try to get the character and level designs done first.

I already have some concept art done, and here it is:

Skunk-Face

Skunk-Face again

This is the first character I’ve thought of.

He doesn’t have a name yet, but I’m leaning toward either Brandon or Richard.

Sewer

Junkyard

The first world (which is highly a WIP) is a clean sewer under a filthy junk-yard, which our skunk friend tries to keep as clean as possible.

That’s all I have for it right now, but I plan on getting much more done!

16 thoughts on “Project Imagination!

  1. Hey. Strawberry posted on my blog PTVP and I thought that I could be of some assistance as a major Banjo Kazooie nut. I am not really a big graphics designer or anything special, however I can help with advice and BK “nerdness”. Feel free to throw out questions and I’ll give an honest opinion 🙂

    • All right, thanks! It doesn’t matter if you’re not a graphic designer. All help is welcome!
      I already have a question. I’m thinking of bringing Clanker back, but I’m not quite sure where to put him, or if I will at all. What do you think?

  2. I suppose two things can be done with Clanker. I suppose to change things up, one option is for someone to be controlling him and make him a boss fight. Then when you win he goes back to normal and you get a jiggy. The other option is you can throw him somewhere random for laughs. Clanker in a desert or an underground level is plausible. You can find him dehydrated in an oasis etc yada yada. Either way, Clanker is nostalgic and people love that.

    • Hey, yeah! Being a Boss might be good for the sewer level, considering I did want a bad guy in there. I might throw Gloop into a desert or some such, since the last we saw of him was in Hailfire Peaks’ boiling water. Thanks for the ideas!

  3. All good, just message me with any thoughts or ideas you have. Only question I have is will you going traditional Banjo with a “9 worlds and 100 jiggies thing”, or something different?

  4. Much like Zell, I am not much for the graphic stuff, but I could help throw around ideas if you need someone else. I really enjoyed the games.

  5. Reblogged this on Recollections of Play and commented:
    Are you a fan of Rare’s classic games Banjo-Kazooie and Banjo-Tooie? Do you know a little something about game design? Have some graphic design muscles that you’d like to flex? Then Project Imagination is looking for you! Project Imagination promises to be a fan-made sequel to Banjo-Tooie, and it’s looking for volunteers. Click the post to find out more and get in contact with those who are already participating. If you’re not design-inclined but would love to see this project come to fruition, just spread the word — by blog, by social media, by carrier pigeon…or something less antiquated! Banjo-Tooie deserves a proper sequel, so why not one made by fans, for fans? Help make this happen!

Leave a Reply

